Admin

I’ve Been Logged Out of Membee

If you are logged into Membee and receive the message that “You have been logged out”, it is part of the Membee’s login system to help protect our users from unauthorized access. The purpose of this is to make sure that no one else is able to log into Membee using your login credentials.

Membee checks to see if another user has logged in using the same information by:

  1. When you log in, a “cookie” is created and stored on your computer, and the information in that “cookie” is stored on Membee’s servers. The “cookie” created and stored is unique to each user.
  2. When you click on a link in Membee, the information on the “cookie” on your computer is checked to make sure it still matches the information for your “cookie” that was stored on Membee’s servers.
  3. If someone else logs in using your log in credentials, a new “cookie” is created and the information that was stored on Membee’s servers is updated with the information from the new “cookie”.
  4. When you then go to click on another link in Membee, the check fails as the information from your “cookie” no longer matches what’s stored in Membee’s servers and as a result, you are logged out.

If you are seeing the message and you are the only one using the login on your computer, it could be that you have Membee opened and logged into multiple browsers. If you open and log into Membee using a different browser at the same time, this can trigger the message and logout as well as a different browser would contain have a different “cookie”.

To help avoid this message, only open Membee in one browser (e.g. Google Chrome). You can open up multiple tabs and windows using one browser if you need to have different pages of Membee open.

Was this helpful?

What could've been better?

Related Posts

Go to Top