Perfect Your Event Before It Goes Live

Need time to fine-tune your event before it goes live? Preview Mode is your friend! While in this mode, your event stays hidden from public calendars and feeds, and no registrations or payments can be processed—giving you a risk-free environment to edit and review. Share the event page with others for feedback and once you're ready, publishing your event is as quick as one click.

Categories: General

What Is Preview Mode?

When an event is in preview mode, this means:

  • The event will not appear on any calendars or event feeds

  • When viewing the event page, it will display like it would when it’s live so you can make changes

  • Payments and registrations cannot be made or processed

  • You can share the event page link to anyone involved in the event-setup process for their review

When to Use Preview Mode

The best time to use preview mode is often when you’re creating your event for the first time.

Know you’ll need a few days to edit before the event is live? Preview Mode.

What You See When You’re in Preview Mode

When you create a new event, your event will be in preview mode by default.

You will see preview mode in three areas:

  • At the end of your event title:

    2025 Trade and Rental Show (Preview Mode)

  • A Preview Event button in the back-end

  • A message when viewing the event page on your website: Event is in preview mode

A Hive Hint:

When you’re ready to publish your event live, there are two methods

Use the Make Event Live Button

Ready at your fingertips, clicking the Make Event Live button will automatically disable preview mode and allow your event to be found!

Disable Preview Mode

In the settings, disable or uncheck Preview Mode and your event will automatically start appearing!

Got a question?

We’re here to help. Simply send us an inquiry or email us at support@membee.com